Cheap

IMG_20160429_234406I attended a catholic secondary school, where we females wore beret to school Monday to Friday and caps on special Sundays. We weren’t allowed to make our hair. No braiding or fixing or threads. It was strictly low cuts. And our skirts – the ones the school gave us at resumption – had ‘artificial hips’ that made us all look like Barney in JS1. No girl really cared about all of these things until we got to SS1 up till SS3 and just like that we started adjusting our school skirts. Short, but not too short. Tight, but not too tight. We would extend the ‘V’ of our school shirts a little low, but not too low. It wasn’t a single sex school. It was mixed, hence all this trouble we went through. If it wasn’t one of the big boys in SS3, then it was the single and young new geography teacher. All we wanted was a little more attention thanΒ  necessary. That was all it took.
The university I attend now strictly forbids armless shirts for ladies. No short skirts, no tight trousers, no two coloured hair, no tube tops, nothing like that. Of course we know how to find a way around all of these. It’s just the natural way of teenagers. We don’t break the rules, we just find easier ways around them. Like short skirts, but not too short, baby sleeves, tight trousers, sometimes jumps. We just all want to dress fashionably without being kicked out.
I was out to see a friend recently. When I met her, she commented on my dressing. We got talking and her eyes just drifted down to the shirt I was wearing. Then she moved over and playfully helped me button it up ( I had left the first three buttons undone purposely, only God know why ).Β  And then she said “look at you ☺”. I replied and said ” they can just look abeg. Besides nothing is really showing.” That was all. Of course I knew something was showing. Nothing in me moved immediately, but that was all it took for me to realise there was something wrong somewhere.
Most of us females think that the only way we can draw a guy’s attention is by revealing either less or more of our ‘gifts’. You see, all we do is just feed their eyes. After that, either they walk away – which is rare – or they approach you pouring out their best lines and making you feel all special and shit. That’s all it takes to get into a wrong relationship. Then when he demands for sex, you think something is wrong with him or ” how come he just changed like that?”. Trust me he’s perfectly fine. Nothing happened to him. The only thing wrong is that you gave him the wrong idea from the start and now he’s asking for something you can’t give him.
You don’t need to expose anything for the right kind of person to walk up to you. And I’m not saying you shouldn’t be fashionable, but there are ways to look like a runway model and still be very decent. Come on girls, you know what I’m talking about. πŸ‘ΈπŸ‘―πŸ‘°πŸ’‡πŸ’†πŸ’‹πŸ‘‘πŸ’„πŸ‘ πŸ‘›

5 Comments Add yours

  1. owolabi abimbola says:

    i love this..keep it up..winks

    Liked by 1 person

  2. oyinaraoye says:

    I’m glad you love it Bimbo πŸ˜‹. I definitely will.

    Like

  3. Chidubem says:

    Oyinda this is nice!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Temitope says:

    Oyin love I’m tripping. Keep it up

    Liked by 1 person

    1. oyinaraoye says:

      Hahaha. I would!

      Like

Leave a Reply

